If you want to send a record (such as a contact, project, task, recipe or whatever your data is) to someone for discussion, just click the ‘share’ link at the top and an your email app will open ready-populated with a link to the record.
Email sharing will be enabled by default for any new tables. Administrators can switch the function on or off using the admin interface, under the table options.
The recipient must have the correct privileges in order to be able to view the shared data.
If documents have been uploaded into the system, you can optionally send a ‘share’ link to them by clicking the email link button next to the document. In this case, a direct link to the document will be sent so users won’t have to have a login in order to see them. This is useful for collaborating with outside agencies who you may not wish to give a login to.